A post about Everett (shocker)

Okay, but still in relation to the new baby and my current pregnancy. Let’s begin with that. I’m 28 weeks pregnant and have started my third and final trimester. Which brings me that much closer to giving birth to my beautiful baby girl and then immediately asking for a drink:

Elena drinking

So everyone keeps asking me if Everett is excited about becoming a big brother and what we’re doing to prepare him for the new baby. During the early months we bought some books and watched YouTube videos about babies growing in the womb. But for the most part, when we would talk about the new baby, Everett’s excitement level was about here:

Oooo

 

 

 

 

 

Now that there is obviously something going on with my stomach, Everett is more engaged. He kisses my belly, says goodnight to his sister and even talks about her at school with his friends.

Everett can’t wait to meet his sister and will be a good helper around the house. But, I know Everett is a busy guy. The new baby will hold his interest for only so long and until she’s actually big enough to play, he has better things to do. Like the other day, for funsies, he opened his dresser drawer and decided to urinate on all his nicely folded pants and jeans. Fortunately, Everett is adorable. He kisses my giant belly button and says it’s the baby’s mouth. Aww.

Everett kissing Opal

 

Leave a comment